Body Image

When I was young I never really paid a much attention to my “shape”. I knew I was bigger but it didn’t stress me out.

I realized pregnancy was a huge help to me and my confidence. As I got older my confidence has oddly waned. 2 weeks post pregnancy and I love my body again!

In 2 weeks I have lost 35 lbs. And the thing is- I’m not trying to. I’m just being me!

20150311_141354

37 weeks- the day before delivery

20150320_142418

1 week post partum

20150327_115514

Little Miss and Me today! She gets to meet her Papa tonight for the first time!

I feel so comfortable in my skin now, for the first time in years. It’s a work in progress. I’m 10lbs from my pre baby, miscarriages and stuff 2 years ago.

In other news… this kid. Lawd.

Let me give you an example of how my nights go…

Hubs fed, changed and held her till 12:00- She refuses to be put down.
12:30 she was up again with the toots and screams. 1am we had a HUGE poopy diaper. Like..Holy crap. She had pooped SO much that it was full on blow out- from and back. I wasn’t expecting this so when I pulled off her diaper she immediately stuck her feet in her poop and started squishing her toes. Oh god.

If you’ve seen Pitch Perfect….
Puke_angel

Mhmmm. Gross.

We managed to get cleaned up and about a half hour later she was comfortably in her bassinet again when I hear a gag and BOOM- baby puke! THis was actually the second time of the night for a spit up monster of epic proportions.

My poor baby and her tummy. She has been so fussy and gassy lately. This was clearly the final countdown last night.

I’m totally open to suggestions here. She isn’t over eating or even cluster feeding anymore. She’s on a sensitive tummy forumla supplement and breast milk. Poor baby fusses alllllll night and a good portion of the day.

One thought on “Body Image

  1. I remember feeling like pregnancy healed me. I was over 300 lbs, about 305 or so I think, and found out I was pregnant. I had always hated my body. Once I was pregnant, I felt different. My body was not longer just about me. It was about this incredible human growing inside me. I loved him, and being his carriage for 9 months, I loved me. I loved my belly being touched or patted. I never felt “too big” even though, I realize at my weight, I was larger than most mothers. I just stayed focused on staying healthy, and I had a very healthy pregnancy with zero complications. I also lost about 25 or so pounds after having him. Just a word of warning, once you stop breastfeeding (if you are), it will jump right back on if you aren’t diligent, so just remain mindful. Congrats on that beautiful little one. Enjoy every minute!

Leave a Reply

