The Stone

OMG ya’ll.

I have to show you something.

I’m sure- if you’ve read my past posts- you know that I had a horrible kidney stone experience. Weeks ago I passed two small shards despite being assured there was probably NOT a stone.

What I plan to show you is pretty much proof that Doctors often talk out of their bums. They have no clue. NO clue.

IMAG0761

For the past month I have felt sluggish and gross. I blamed a lot of that on my poor baby. Tuesday I began to have terrible flank pain again. But I didn’t want to go to the hospital and be made to feel like a fool again. Wednesday my symptoms were presenting like a UTI. I was told to try urgent care and was given an antibiotic. We stopped for dinner on the way home and about an hour later those suckers popped right on out.

No stone- my ass. The picture I showed you is the dried out version. The original one, while swelled and still “wet” was even slightly larger.

Hopefully this is the end of that crazy saga!!!

2 thoughts on “The Stone

    • I know, right?! I’ve NEVER had one that big. Quite insane! I do feel somewhat vindicated though. After basically being told it was pregnancy pains and left feeling like a fool… welp… clearly that was the wrong diagnosis!

Leave a Reply

