My Stomach is a Balloon

Hey ya’ll!

SO, guess what?

I FINALLY saw a doctor today. womp womp…

I’ve been having some issues for several months with my stomach. Looks like I have gastritis, They also threw out hiatal hernia, bleeding ulcer and a ton of other awful sounding things. Yuck, no thanks! Basically they put me on some meds for  month. If I feel better, then yay! If I don’t then I get to have an Esophagogastroduodenoscopy. Yeah, that’sa real word.

In the mean time, along with meds, I’ve been told to avoid caffeine, citrus, and spicy foods. I love hot sauce so this is pretty depressing. I mentioned I haven’t had a drink of caffeinated tea or coffee in forever and he said even decaf tea has some so I’m off that too for the most part.

My stomach feels like this:

Balloon-Pop_Sabotage

Heartburn, nausea, vomiting, and this awesome feeling that someone inflated a balloon under my ribs and  it’s about to burst. It doesn’t matter what I eat, when I eat, or how much.

The doctor also wants me to time-out my attempts at weight loss for now as rapid loss can cause more acid reflux.

I’m a little bummed about cutting back on some things. I mentioned more vigorous things like Zumba made me have workout heartburn so that’s on hold too.

We also covered my skin issue. NO one has any idea. They thought it was ring worm, but frankly no one really LOOKED at it. This doctor is thinking a dermatitis issue or possibly psoriasis. I have to try a steroid cream and make an appointment with a dermatologist. They don’t have any openings under July at the earliest, so that’s a massive bummer.

So, because I bouight them, I made myself a nice bowl of chopped up strawberries. I just can’t help it!

IMAG0571

yum yum! Hope you all are having a better time of it than things have been going here. I’m still plunking along!

 

On an up note:

From my previous post, our car is fixed! American family insurance (the other guy’s) has been amazing to us. They paid for a rental car and had our car totally fixed. Hub’s is feeling better from his little back sprain.

We’ve been enjoying the slightly warmer weather. It’s estate sale and garage sale season so I am in my element! We even visited an farmstead estate sale last weekend. I got in almost 7 miles from that bad boy!

I’m trying to keep active and stay positive despite everything we’ve had thrown at us!

Leave a Reply

