It’s my Business

Hey ya’ll! Don’t worry I didn’t forget you!

I have become obsessed with salads and juices this month. I can not seem to get enough. Even my picky hubs is eating them which is a battle of its own!

As I sit I’m drinking my favorite concoction!

Image

Gross looking, but so yummy!!

1/2 small apple

1/2 medium banana

2 handfuls of spinach

1/2-1 cup water

Shove it all in a blender and Go!

Normally I would add protein powder but I’m out and haven’t made it to a store yet! If anyone has a good suggestion for protein powder I am all ears! I use the vanilla EAS but I’ve been finding it pretty hard to come by without going out of my way!

I tried to get hubs on board but he thought it tasted like  spinach. So funny! I totally don’t taste it AT ALL! I find they made a good mid day option and keep me feeling good until dinner!

 

Yesterday was also a beautiful day! We seem to finally be shedding our winter skin here! Woohoo!!

I took my first stroll around our new neighborhood! New is kinda funny because we’ve lived here a few months. But, we moved when it was turning cold and fall like and then we had the worst winder ever. Thanks Minna-snow-ta!!

I have mixed feeling about my new walking grounds. My old stomping ground was good because it it was mostly flat (i know, no incline change), had side walks or walking paths and was pretty much straight lines.

My new one? Not so much.

Pros: The change incline. I get the ups, the downs and the straights so at least it overs a bit of a challenge and change.The sights. While our new place may not be so swanky, I live a mere block from the swanky houses. In fact,  most of the up scale hood lines the Mississippi river! How neat! I just wish I could SEE the river. Most of the houses are basically on cliffs looking down. Some of them are super old while others are newer and pretty awesome. And The quiet. I don’t have to deal with main street traffic if I walk in the river hood. Only thing I have to look our for is residential traffic. Not too shabby

Cons: I started my walk on an incline. Unless I walk the main road I have no choice on that. There were no side walks and thought the snow is melting there are some areas that are still covered in stuff forcing me to walk further in the street. The roads don’t all lead straight and not every road leads back to the one I want it to!

I did manage to get myself a little lost! Like I mentioned, not all of the roads lead the same way. I was enjoying weaving through the side roads and eventually realized the road I was on ended and didn’t lead home! Luckily I had my phone! I was also surprised at how friendly everyone was. I passed at least 5 different people and every one of them shouted a clear and welcoming “Hello”. Pretty nice!

I did have one encounter that left me feeling weird though. I managed to pass the same little old lady dressed like workout barbie 3 times on my walk. Finally at one point she looked at me and shouted, “Trying to work off that weight, huh?”. I was a little taken back by her brazen attitude. If I had shouted, “Trying to pretend you aren’t old?” I would have been considered rude so why was it okay for some random stranger to make a comment on my weight? Beyond the fact that she has only stated the obvious, it was none of her darn business. What if I was fine with my weight and just felt like enjoying the nice day?

Image

Regardless of rude people, I’m still kicking it. I have a very busy weekend which leads me to worry a bit.

One of the events I have is a wedding shower. The invite said “dessert and drinks”. Hello fat girl nightmare.

Keep your fingers crossed for me!

 

Leave a Reply

