Fight the Power

I’m battling my own demons this Halloween!

I know I mentioned my overwhelming need to shove candy in my mouth. Today is D day. I’m trying to counteract my feelings of loss of control with a breakfast snack.

I read a lot of your blogs and I love to glean little tips. Today I decided to make a Chocolate Peanut butter Oatmeal from Melanie at Happy Being Healthy! She’s so gosh darn happy and adorable. Sometimes I just read her blog for a mental boost! Anyhow, this recipe was super yummy. I had tried another one months ago and thought it was a disaster. This was SO rich and tasty.

Image

Hopefully that will satisfy my tummy and mind’s need for sugary chocolatey goodness today. *Fingers Crossed*

—–

By the way, my aunt is doing much better. It seems she’s pulled a miracle. I’m so glad!

I have to admit, I’m feeling a bit blue. My birthday is this Saturday and I just feel very Blah about it. It’s not an milestone or important one so it feels a bit meaningless. I guess I’m feeling the effects of getting older. I see lots of gray hairs now and my body is just not bouncing back the way it once did.

I got back into my exercise routine this week. I was so happy and excited. I could feel my heart booming and the sweat pouring. Then during the night I was so uncomfy and i went to prop myself up, wrenched my shoulder and twisted my neck. Swear to god. I thought I was going to have to actually see a doctor because I was unable to move my head barely at all. Totally scary. Luckily lots of aspirin, heat pads and rest has mostly fixed me up. Once I fully trust myself I’ll get back into the main routine again. I swear haha. I’m a mess!!

ย 

Hope you all have a fun and safe Halloween!

One thought on “Fight the Power

  1. Yay, I’m so glad you made my Chocolate PB Oatmeal and liked it! I make it all the time and it’s the perfect sweet tooth fix. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’m sorry you’re feeling down, but I hope you have a wonderful birthday! I’m also sorry to hear about your neck. My husband tweaked his neck yesterday and he’s been DYING. He stayed home from work yesterday because he could barely move. I definitely don’t appreciate my neck enough. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope you feel better soon and have a fabulous Halloween!

Leave a Reply

