Bittersweet

I am really feeling those boxes we hauled on Sunday! For some reason my arms are on fire!

Today is the 18th day of the 30 Day Shred. I’m feeling tired but I tend to like this one more. Except- today, my videos died! I went to play level 2 and blank screen! That sucks! I ended up doing level 3 today. I guess I am all out of whack!

I did the level 3 and then some intervals of weights, abs and cardio I remembered from level 2. Otherwise I am pooped and calling it a day! I’m excited to be past the midway point, but at the same time I’m ready to stop already.

I’m feeling very dehydrated from the sudden weather change. I’m holding a lot of water weight right now, if that makes sense. I’ve been guzzling all day to counteract that not so fun tid bit!

Food for the day has been decent so far. I am back to breakfast, shake, lunch, snack and dinner again.

Image

I had overnight steel cut oats for breakfast, a shake after my workout and a salad with cottage cheese so far today! I have no idea what to make for dinner! I’ve got snacks of carrots and avocado, and apples with peanut butter planner as needed.

I had hoped to have left overs of last nights dinner, but no such luck! i made range and ginger chicken with stir fry veggies, beef and broccoli in a peanut sauce and steamed rice. Everything was so yummy that hubster took the extras for lunch! I had a half cup of each with a 1/4 cup rice. I kept it as low calorie, sugar and sodium as possible using fresh orange juice, sugar free marmalade, natural peanut butter and very little low sodium soy sauce. It was all pretty awesome. I almost wish I’d written it all down!

Image

——-

I’m feeling a mix of pleasure and sadness today. My SIL is babysitting her friend’s two kiddos. The oldest is 4 and the youngest is 4 months. I am so in love with this baby. I’ve been playing with him for a good portion of the past hour. He’s so good! He has GERD, so he gets a bit whiney, but so flippin cute.

I love babies. I don’t really know why. I’ve always been good with babies and younger children. I really have no idea what to do with them once they get out of that cutesy, squishy phase. I’ve been blowing raspberries and gobbling tiny little baby toes and fingers. Makes me happy and sad.

One of the reasons I’m really into the weight loss is the possibility of kids. I had PCOS as a teen, so it may have ruined chances of my having children. The extra weight doesn’t help either. I’d like to at least give my body a fighting chance to carry a baby to full term. About 2 years ago now I had some medical issues come up that raised some questions, twice. There were a lot of unanswered questions as to what happened or didn’t. Anyway.. I want to see if it’s even an option, but I’m not getting my hopes up again.

So this cute, squishy little munchkin makes my heart sing.

Anyway, just a quick post. My MIL is home so I need to go ask about dinner options!

Leave a Reply

