Oh My Quad

I deemed yesterday ‘Leg Day’. After I wrote my post on all my activity I was inspired to try the leg workout I had done with leg weights on this time. Holy mama. Oh my Quad.

Image

That’s pretty much how I feel this morning. My legs and booty feel sore as heck! YAY! Funny how hurting can drag a yay out of me now.

I’m going to try really hard to make today a rest day. I kinda suck at those. I always say I’m going to rest and then I end up walking 5 miles or something. It’s pretty dank out this morning so I probably won’t be dragging myself outside. Maybe I will rest, we’ll see!

Chances are I’ll end up following slowly to the level 2 video again, sort of a pre emptive strike against the pain that I can expect tomorrow’s workout to be. See- suck at sitting still and resting.

Food Plan for the day:

Breakfast: Chocolate Banana Protein Shake

Snack: Cottage cheese & Grapes

Lunch: Salad with grilled chicken

Dinner: Brats & roasted veggies

Snack2: 1/2 apple & 1 tablespoon peanut butter

 

I’ve been using a teeny bit of sugar free pudding mixes in my shakes. I love favor and the along extract was getting BORING. I read another blogger who uses mixes so I figured , what the heck! I got banana, pistachio and butterscotch. Sugar/fat free goodness. I found the pistachio worked really well with chocolate almond milk, the butterscotch with the vanilla. I’m a little leery of the banana. I poked my finger in to taste it and it tasted like childhood. You all remember Runts? This stuff tastes like powdered banana Runts. So weird!!!

Any who, my tummy is a rumblin’! More later!

Leave a Reply

