Mid-week madness

It’s rainy today. I’m actually kind of happy about that. It’s been sooo hot and muggy these past few days.

While I was doing some cleaning I stumbled upon the rest of the body wrap I had done a few weekends ago. I don’t remember if I ever posted anything else about the whole thing. Maybe I did, if so you can skip this bit and read other stuff below 😛

I never saw any results. Not even a little bit. I got to thinking that while my neck is fat, it’s more solid. It’s not a bunch of wobbling skin. My SIL did  see some better results on her stomach. She saw a total of 4 inches difference from 3 measurement points (1, 2, 1). I’m a little “meh” on the whole thing. I knew it was a long shot, but I would have liked to see a little something at least. I feel like I lost $30 which is a lot for me. I took that money from the wedding trip fund so I sorta have regrets about that. It was still pretty fun to hang out with other women and chat though! Plus I got to try something new, so really I guess it wasn’t so bad!

Anywho, I found the remainder of mine and decided to give it a go since I drank 138 oz of water today! Holy cow,

Image

For real.

So, I strapped this thing around my lower pooch this time. It’s a mass of sad saggy skin worthy of someone who gave birth to tripletes. Except… I haven’t had any kids. Be gone pooch, BE GONE. I guess we’ll see in 72 hrs how that pans out. Not holding much hope.

I already harped on my horrid breakfast this morning. Protein oatmeal of gross-ville. The rest of my day took a total dive bomb health wise.

Lunch: Mini pizzas- 1 skinny sandwich roll + 1 tablespoon mozzarella per side + 1 teaspoon “sauce” ( tomato paste, water, garlic powder) + 4 mini turkey pepperoni each + greens salad with splash of plain balsamic vinegar

Image

Dinner: 4.5 oz slow cooked sirloin roast (in own juices, water, rosemary, garlic powder, black pepper) + small salad with balsamic vinegar + roasted carrots (recipe below) + 1/2 cup potatoes au gratin.

Image

I didn’t fully make dinner tonight so the au gratin potatoes were made. Bad choice but I LOVE them. Normally I would have eaten about 4x the amount shown. I did a serving size, sue me. THose carrots? AWESOME

I originally planned to slow cook potatoes and carrots in the roast but the crock pot ended up being too small. I had already peeled about 8 carrots in prep so I had to figure something out. I couldn’t find a recipe that I likes so I just sorta winged it!

Roasted Carrots:

8 carrots- peeled & cut into French fry sized pieces (they’ll shrink up!)

3 Tablespoon olive oil

1 teaspoon basil, garlic powder, ground ginger, ground black pepper- each

1 teaspoon honey

Pre-heat oven to 425. Peel & chop carrots into pieces- set aside in a bowl. Combine oil, herbs and honey- microwave 20 seconds. Pour mixture over carrots and toss to coat.

Optional: let sit for 20 minutes coated

Spread carrots onto a tinfoil lined cookie sheet.  Bake 15 minutes or until cooked through.

Notes: I poured the whole mixture onto a cookie sheet- sauce and all. The sauce burnt after about 12 minutes but the carrots were soft, flavorful and unburned. You can decide if you want to pour the whole shebang in, or just place the marinated carrots. Also, I used the orange blossom honey my MIL bought me on an outing. It had a nice slightly citrus flavor to it. They were soo yummy I probably should have just stuck to those and the roast!

As for exercise. I did keep it light today. I worked with weights, did some calisthenics and a short 10 minute zumba using arm weights.

Overall got in about 35 minutes of full on sweaty exercise. Not really a relaxing day but not full blown insanity either.

I feel so conflicted about my progress. Physically i FEEL amazing. I have more stamina, more breath control and I don’t spend every day feeling like i can barely move from my bed.  I see changes in inches. They are decreasing- albeit slowly as well. My weight just seems to be hovering. I know I need to buckle down on my food intake. Calorie wise I am well within or below my recommended limits. I know I need to keep reworking my food and eat more fresh fruit and veggies. It’s a slow process. I find that even when I eat a full 1300 calories (my recommended limit is 1781) I still feel hungry sometimes. Clearly I’m missing something. I tend to eat 2 smaller meals (under 250),one mid afternoon protein shake,  one larger meal (300-400) and 2-3 small snacks usually involving fruit or carrots(100-150).

For example a sample of a normal day:

8:30 Breakfast: egg whites, sprinkle of cheese, Ezekiel bread, peanut butter, fruit

11:00 Shake: 2% milk, EAS 100% whey protein

1:30 Lunch: salad with protein of choice, balsamic vinegar dressing

3:00 Snack 1:  Apple with peanut butter

6:30 Dinner: meat, veggie, salad

8:00 Snack 2: guacamole with carrots or reduced fat wheat thins

Optional snack 3( sometimes with shake or on weekend outing instead of shake): Frozen yogurt or mixed fruit or Jell-o

That’s a snippet of a daily food plan. I know there are tweaks that I need to make to it. I measure and weigh everything I make. I try to cook all my meals myself. If there is a day I don’t cook and it’s against my plan I will either make a salad for myself with steamed chicken I pre-make or I will portion it out within reason.

Will keep pounding it out I guess. advice is welcome!! Hope you all are having a good week so far!

Leave a Reply

