Pr-oatmeal

I’ve been trying to think of different breakfast ideas. Not because I am especially bored with my meals. I thought you all might enjoy a few variations. They say you should have a few different meal plans, and all that.

I’ve been reading a lot of blogs, FB pages and recipe sites lately. Almost every single one had some variation of protein oatmeal. I decided to give it a go this morning.

Image

Oh god. It was SO bad. Like, choke it down, bad. I didn’t have old fashioned oats so I used:

1 package instant oatmeal- original + 1 scoop 100% whey EAS protein- Vanilla + 1 tsp honey + 1/2 cup blueberries.

I don’t know. It didn’t do it for me at all. It was first too dry so I added water. Then the protein powder formed chunks that I had to de-clump. Other than that it didn’t taste good. It tasted weirdly powdery- something that I never have gotten from using this protein in my shakes.

It’s been about an hour and I am already hungry again! I usually don’t even consider hunger until at least noon when I suck down a shake. This for me was a pretty big fail.

Anyone want to offer up some breakfast ideas? As you have seen I usually stick to egg whites, fruit and some sort of bread like Ezekiel.

One thought on “Pr-oatmeal

  1. Pingback: Mid-week madness | Jess Gets Healthy

Leave a Reply

