My Achy, Breaky..

Gawd. I am SO flippin’ tired and sore today. I woke up this morning feeling like someone had kicked my in the belly. Thanks ab work, you sure are fun. Not.

It’s so hot and muggy I almost gave up on even moving today. I putzed around before I realized I was sliding back into an old habit. Uncomfortable, sticky and hot?- Move as little as possible. Mmmmm NO. So I did 35 minutes of Zumba and 10 minutes of Aerobics with arm weights. Take that lazy bum!

I probably stink like an old lady today. I literally applied Bengay to all my sore points. I feel like that children’s song.. “Head, shoulder, knees and toes”. My shoulder injury is NOT happy today, mid back needs an adjustment badly, and that’s on top of the sore muscles. I keep saying I’m going to take a break day but I get SO guilty about it. Then I get itching to move and well it just goes. I think tomorrow I will work on my legs a bit and call it a day. We’ll see how that works out!

Food for thought:

Breakfast: Skinny Sandwich Bread half + spinach + egg whites + sun-dried tomato bits + 1/2 Laughing Cow Swiss wedge + small apple & peanut butter

Image

Lunch: Mixed Greens + Tuna + 1/2 skinny cow Swiss wedge + 1 Tbsp balsamic vin + sprinkle Parmesan cheese

Image

Dinner: Skinny Taste Cheeseburger casserole (1.5 servings.. I was hunnnngry) + Mixed greens & balsamic

Image

I am loving the Skinny Taste recipes lately. I’ve been following her site for a while now and only recently started trying some of the man, many recipes listed. One of the things I love is that it takes a comfort food and makes it less bad. I try and follow the recipes to the best that I can. Tonight I swapped pickles for bell pepper chunks as half the family doesn’t like pickles. Stuff like that. What I find brilliant is that the whole family LIKES these meals. They have consistently liked every meal made from the site. MEGA WIN!

I’ve also been guzzling water like a sailor drinks rum on shore leave. Man, got to get the water weight handled. I did notice an improvement today, so will continue to guzzle.

My goals for this week is to bring more fruits and veggies into my diet. Less carbs. My sodium intake is always below the daily limit so that is not an issue. My sugars are borderline good depending on how much fruit I eat that day. I need to get this all figured out!

Hope ya’ll are stickin to it!

Leave a Reply

