Wednesday: Check!

I started off this morning pretty cranky. The weather and my sore muscles were enough to make me want to crawl back into bed. Clearly I got that this wasn’t really an option, so i decided to have a half assed day. Or…

Image

Message received. Kick butt day!

Food for thought:

Breakfast: 1 large egg + splash of Tabasco + Ezekiel Bread + half Laughing cow Swiss Wedge + 3 medium strawberries

Image

Lunch: 1 cup heart healthy chicken noodle soup + small salad. (Amendment: The soup didn’t work for me after 3 spoonfuls. I tossed it and amended it to half cup. I had a piece of Ezekiel with the other half of  Laughing cow and a sprinkle of sunflower seeds instead)

Image

Dinner: Home made meat loaf + oven roasted broccoli, cauliflower & pine nuts- drizzled with 1/2 teaspoon olive oil + small salad

Image

Pictures is about double what I actually ate of the meat. I knew I wanted to have something different for lunch tomorrow so I pulled extra aside. I used the extra meat and veggies to  stuff the green pepper I had!

Meatloaf: I made this for myself, Hubster, SIL and her friends.

1- 1/2 lb 90% lean ground beef

1 small green bell pepper , chopped

2 tsp: Ground black pepper, garlic powder, sage

1 TBSP parsely

1 egg white (would have been 2 if I hadn’t dropped most of the second one! OOPS!)

Splash 2% milk

Small handful quick oats

1 Tbsp. Ketchup (If desired)

Mix. Bake @ 350 for 60 minutes or until temp reads 160 degrees.

 

As for exercise, I think I said this morning I had planned to take it easy. But once I got started I couldn’t seem to STOP! I’m super sore this evening. I stopped babying myself and grabbed some weights. They were crazy light but i have to get out this weekend and purchase some. I’m thinking about the ones you can Velcro on, so I can switch them around as needed. I guess we’ll see what I can find!

Exercise for life:

5 Minute stretch: My budding baby muscles pretty much gave me the finger this morning. I was like a broken robot. Some light stretching to warm and loosen things was needed!

20 calisthenics: squats, sit ups & crunches w/ weights, flutter kicks, reverse crunches, lunges, calf raises- Repeat, repeat, repeat!

15 minutes of weights- focus on arms, shoulders- reverse fly, triceps extensions, bicep curls, shoulder press, rotating triceps kickbacks about 2 sets of 5-10 each

10 minutes of pilates- leg focus with resistance bands

I burned about 273 cal today and had fun mixing things up. I found this great 11 minute Pilate video on leg work. Holy mama. If my legs didn’t hate me before, they sure will tomorrow! We used to do pilates in Gym when I was a junior. I loved it so much i bought my own DVDs! I wish I still had those and my yoga mat. The floor is SUPER hard- especially on my old broken tail-bone and angry back issues. I padded with some towels which pretty much was a fail. More things to remember to buy..

Oh want a laugh? – Since my dresses for the wedding show off my calves I’ve been working them a bit so they maybe won’t look like pasty tree trunks. I was really wanting to do some calf raises this afternoon. It was snowing out so standing on the outside steps was a no go. I looked around for something with enough height as an alternative. This was the only thing I could find that : a. Held my weight, B. Was side enough for both feet and C. Would be a decent high to allow raises and drops for stretching…

Image

Mmmmmhm. That’s a 3 inch skein of card stock paper. I am SO ghetto. But hey- It worked! I could feel those raises and dips all the way to my butt. Overall I kinda liked it! 😛 Don’t judge me! ignore the weird look thought. I was laughing so hard when I was done that I had to remember to take the picture later.

See ya’s tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

